VERTICAL LIMIT (2000) – My Rating: 10/10

Are we all on the Same Page?
VerticalLimitI am surprised that there is someone out there that didn’t like Vertical Limit. It is fast paced, action packed, thrilling and has the best special effects I’ve seen in a while. This movie mostly takes place on a mountain, in a storm, with freezing cold weather. Even if the scenes were not real, they looked real and had me on the edge of my seat. Since I don’t know a thing about mountain climbing, which was probably the case for most viewers, I could not imagine what good mountain climbers would do in this horrible situation. The movie is so intense and the acting so powerful, you don’t have time to think about what’s not there.

I think Vertical Limit should have been considered for Oscar but that’s just my opinion. The filming of this movie was quite an accomplishment for Martin Campbell and my hat is off to him.

Leave a Reply

