SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK (2012): – My rating: 10/10

SilverLiningsPlaybookI saw this movie on my birthday.  What a birthday surprise.  I laughed out loud throughout the movie.  I was so entertained I had to see it twice.  Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence (both nominated for Best Actor and Best Actress, respectively) were incredible.  I was being hit from every angle of this movie (in a good way).  The story unfolds when a teacher, played by Cooper, loses his wife and job as a result of on going issues that landed him in a mental institution.  Upon his release, he seeks to reconcile with his, now, ex-wife and moves in with his parents.  Things really begin to change when he meets Tiffany, played by Jennifer Lawrence, who has issues of her own.  I don’t want to say too much more because I don’t want to give anything away.  I think the element of surprise was one of this movie’s strong points.  I think this movie is a “must see”.  I would not be upset if Silver Linings Playbook wins for Best Picture.  Comedies usually don’t win so I don’t hold out much hope and Lincoln is still my pick.  Silver Linings Playbook is also up for Best Supporting Actress, Best Supporting Actor, Best Director, Best Film Editing and Best Writing (Adapted Screenplay).
[Jennifer Lawrence won Best Actress!]

One response to “SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK (2012): – My rating: 10/10

  1. Pingback: 2013 OSCARS ARE HERE! | CAROL's WORLD

Leave a Reply

