THE GREAT GATSBY (2013) – My rating 8.5/10

WON FOR:  ACHIEVEMENT IN COSTUME DESIGN and ACHIEVEMENT IN PRODUCTION DESIGN

TheGreatGatsby

I had never seen the original of this movie, so I had no idea what it was about.  About 3 weeks before I saw this 2013 version of The Great Gatsby, I rented the 2000 version, as there is also a 1974 version of this movie.  I must say, I enjoyed the 2000 version and thought the 2013 version was just about the same.       Having said that, I truly enjoyed this movie.  There’s lots of glitz and glamour and wild scenes.  The scenery was all so beautiful and the fashions were the best of the roaring 20s.  There are a few twist and surprises and suspense.  I was thoroughly entertained and had no idea how The Great Gatsby was going to end. Leo DiCaprio was magnificent as he portrayed the Great Mr. Gatsby.  Tobey Maguire made me forget all about his former role as Spider Man.  Tobey showed he’s no one character legend.  I highly recommend this version of The Great Gatsby — it’s doesn’t matter if you catch it on DVD or the big screen.  You’ll enjoy the many great features of this film.

[THE GREAT GATSBY is nominated for Achievement in Costume Design and Achievement in Production Design]

One response to “THE GREAT GATSBY (2013) – My rating 8.5/10

  1. Pingback: THE 86th ANNUAL OSCAR NODS ARE IN For 2014: | CALM's WORLD

Leave a Reply

