MAN OF STEEL — My rating: 9.5/10

ManOfSteelThe best Superman ever produced, hands down!  I think Man of Steel “MOS” was under marketed or they didn’t make the best use of the trailers.  Still, I expected Man of Steel to be good, not great.  After seeing it, wow, was I rewarded.  I felt Director, Zack Snyder took the audience on a fact finding mission to understand, once and for all, how and why Superman came into existence.  And whose brilliant, fore-site was it to cast Henry Cavill as Superman?  You just can’t get any hotter than that!  Amy Adams rounded out this fantastic cast as a perfect Lois Lane.  The movie took on a biblical flavor, alluding to (33 year old Jesus), who is good vs. Satan, who is evil).  Every piece of this movie fit like a glove and every piece of the story was necessary.  I found so many folks didn’t really want to see the new Man of Steel.  I couldn’t imagine why.  My 15 year old grandson, who also didn’t want to see it is recommending it to all his friends.  “MOS” has just the right amount of violence, action, destruction and romance to be a winner.  I enjoyed every minute of the movie and highly recommend Man of Steel to everyone!

BTW:  I only gave Man of Steel a 9.5 rating because there’s no way I could buy into Lois Lane not knowing Clark Kent’s true identity as Superman.  I found that concept a little insulting.  I know it’s always been that way, however I think it’s time for a change!

Leave a Reply

