GRAVITY (2013) – My rating: 7.5/10

GravityThere’s been a lot of buzz about Gravity being an Oscar contender as well as  Sandra Bullock getting a best actress nod.  I agree Sandra Bullock did an outstanding job, but I don’t think this movie is as great as advertised.  I can’t say much about the story without adding spoilers so I’ll just say it was intense, well acted and had great special effects.  I didn’t feel a connection to the characters and I didn’t particularly like the story line.  I didn’t think a lot of it was believable.  I saw it in 3D because it was all about space, however I believe it would have been just as effective in 2D.  If you should decide to see Gravity, skip spending the extra bucks for 3D, as it didn’t do that much for the special effects.

One response to “GRAVITY (2013) – My rating: 7.5/10

  1. Pingback: THE 86th ANNUAL OSCAR NODS ARE IN For 2014: | CALM's WORLD

Leave a Reply

