JACKASS PRESENTS: BAD GRANDPA (2014) – My rating: 5/10

JackassPresentsBadGrandpaI really tried to find some redeeming qualities out of this movie but, oh well, I couldn’t.  Even though Bad Grandpa received an Oscar nod for makeup, I could tell immediately that this was a young person made up to look old.  I’m not knocking the make-up job, I just saying…  This movie was so stupid, I had to force myself to stay and watch it.  When I looked it up on IMDB, the rating was 6.7 out of 10.  I’m still scratching my head over that one.  The story is about an 86 year old man who’s wife just passed away.  He now feels free to have endless sex despite his age.  He only has one problem, he has to take his 8 year old grandson from Nebraska to North Carolina, driving.  The boy’s mother is off to jail and his father is a crack smoking jerk who only wants the boy so he can collect $600 a month from the state.  I think this family put the “D” in dysfunctional.  Most of the language and pranks were totally inappropriate for an 8 year old and I laughed very little.  I think this movie was a waste of time and money.  I won’t even recommend that you see it on the DVD.

[JACKASS PRESENTS: BAD GRANDPA is nominated for Achievement in makeup and Hairstyling]
2 responses to “JACKASS PRESENTS: BAD GRANDPA (2014) – My rating: 5/10

  1. Pingback: THE 86th ANNUAL OSCAR NODS ARE IN For 2014: | CALM's WORLD

Leave a Reply

