RAKE – My rating: 8/10

RakeI’m giving Rake a rating of 8 because it so entertaining, I can’t give it any less.  It’s wild, crazy and totally unrealistic.  It’s almost bordering on being a fantasy.   Keegan Deane  played by Greg Kinnar, is a lawyer with a gambling and sex problem.  He really belongs nowhere.  He’s estranged from his wife and son but remain friends.  He had a tiny practice, but lost it all to gambling debts that he still hasn’t paid.  He has more than his share of true friends and a very loyal assistant named Leanne Zander played by British actress, Tara Summers (best know for Boston Legal).  Deane has managed to have sex with every nationality of woman and from every walk in society, including a hooker that he is practically in love with.  He lives from pillar to post.  His best friend owns a law firm and has hired him to help get some of the less sophisticated cases resolved.   Keegan’s  antics are outrageous and he’s well known among the judges.  Despite his up-side down world, he seems to always win.  He’s smart, clever and extremely street smart.  I like this show because it makes me feel uninhabited and it makes me lmao.  I’ve always been a fan of Greg Kinnar and I’m happy to see his career taking off.  I really think if you’re looking for an escape from the everyday hum-drum series, get into Rake.  I’m not sure why it’s called Rake but I think it’s a keeper.  Rake currently airs on FOX. Rake has been cancelled — Maybe there’s just too many series on TV!

2 responses to “RAKE – My rating: 8/10

  1. Pingback: TV and CABLE INDEX | CAROL's WORLD

Leave a comment