HORRIBLE BOSSES 2 (2014) – My rating: 6/10

HorribleBosses2Horrible Bosses 2 is more like a horrible movie too.  While I’m not a fan of slap stick comedy, I did like the first Horrible Bosses.  The sequel however, makes Dumb and Dumber look Smart and Smarter.  The concept was good, the cast was good but the movie was silly and over the top stupid.   What’s funny is how the cast from the previous Horrible Bosses is what saved this sequel as much as it could be saved.  The jokes and routines were just plain stupid and really got on my nerves.  I really don’t enjoy people looking, acting and sounding stupid, which I endured for almost 2 hours.  If I had to crown someone funny and clever, Jennifer Aniston, Jamie Foxx and Kevin Spacey, who reprised their original roles as Dr. Julia Harris, D. D. S., Dean “MF” Jones  and Dave Harken, respectively, would win that award.  I can sometimes excuse stupidity for a laugh but I found few laughs and too much stupid.  I wish I had waited for the DVD.  I couldn’t wait for Horrible Bosses 2 to be over.  I actually developed a headache watching it.  Chris Pine, who played  Rex Hanson was at least fantastic eye candy that made me stay to the end.  Their decision to become bosses was ridiculous from the beginning because  they were too dumb.  In conclusion, save your money unless you like dumb and stupid slap stick movies.

One response to “HORRIBLE BOSSES 2 (2014) – My rating: 6/10

Leave a Reply

